Back To All Plans

Jesus, Keep Me Near The Cross

47 days
Plan Overview

Lent is the season of repentance leading up to Easter in which the Church draws near to the cross of Christ, resting in the shadow of His sacrifice, glory and forgiveness. In this 47-day reading plan, we will engage in three phases of reading and prayer together: We will Return, kneeling daily at the cross of our Lord. We will Repent, mourning the depth of our sin. And we will Remember, tracing the path of Christ's journey to the Cross. May we grieve our sin, and may we lock our gaze on Jesus, the One who rescues us from death and despair!

Daily Readings

Day 1

Suppressing Alleluia

Day 2


Day 3


Day 4

God of All Mercy

Day 5

Weekly Truth

Day 6

Come Close

Day 7

Come Empty

Day 8

Come Quietly

Day 9

Come in Mercy

Day 10

Come and Worship

Day 11

Continual Repentance

Day 12

Weekly Truth

Day 13

Godly Grief

Day 14

Wash Me, Lord

Day 15

Renew A Right Spirit

Day 16

Cast Me Not Away

Day 17

The Sacrifices of God

Day 18

Take From Us Now

Day 19

Weekly Truth

Day 20

But This I Call To Mind

Day 21

You Heard My Plea

Day 22

When You May Be Found

Day 23

With My Eye Upon You

Day 24

Restore Us

Day 25

The Grace of the Cross

Day 26

Weekly Truth

Day 27

To Jerusalem

Day 28

Thy Kingdom Come

Day 29

The Last Supper

Day 30

The Cup

Day 31

Betrayed and Arrested

Day 32

Calvary's Anthem

Day 33

Weekly Truth

Day 34

Peter Denies Jesus

Day 35

"Hail, King of the Jews!"

Day 36

The Messiah on Trial

Day 37

"Crucify Him!"

Day 38

Simon of Cyrene

Day 39

Crucifixion and Resurrection

Day 40


Day 41

Daughters of Jerusalem

Day 42

"Father, Forgive Them"

Day 43

Numbered With The Transgressors

Day 44

His Garments

Day 45

"It Is Finished"

Day 46

Holy Saturday

Day 47

Christ is Risen! He is Risen Indeed!